BE YOUR OWN MOTIVATION…NO NIGHTMARES ON YOUR ELM STREET

Life is not capable of producing a straightforward…calm…uncomplicated algorithm of “success”…”progression”…or”happiness”…for ANYBODY.

We are sold this dream from many outlets…but my friends…there is never going to be any perfect opportunity…any perfect path…direction…or journey that is going to be all fun…smiles…and laughter. (All you have to do is pick up a history book to see the logic in what I’m saying…the proof is there in front of us)

When you accept the above…you start to be able to move forward…but more importantly you begin to be able to get where it is you believe you can go… emancipating your deepest fears along the way.

Positivity and belief…are absolutely key…but ARE NOT ENOUGH on their own…realism has to be just as an important of a factor.

You need to realise and accept that amongst all of the beauty…there will be hard times…testing times…tough times…times where…it’s NORMAL to doubt yourself…to want to give up…and battle to stay positive…NOBODY…is perfect…LIFE isn’t perfect.

This realisation is not negative…no no no…it is simply no more…than the truth.

I promise you from my heart…that if you take the above in…and realise that it WILL happen to us all at some point…that it is SUPPOSED to happen to us all…and it is NORMAL…then this gives birth to the real positivity.

When things are plain sailing it’s easy to turn up…it’s easy to perform…it’s easy to be motivated…to be you…BUT…are you prepared for the inevitable…can you handle it?

Take a minute…ask yourself…that question.
The preparation allows us to accept…allows us to persistently persevere to sustain our talents…our gifts…and ourselves when times get testing…and life gets hard.

It starts to make you realise that it is IMPOSSIBLE to wake up every single day of the rest of your life…unphased and unaffected from some of the avenues that it can take you down.

This is what can stop you from going under…stop you from giving up…stop you from being beaten…feeling isolated…or feeling abnormal for going through a tough patch.

Believing that you always have to be “perfect”…and think “perfectly”…is a one way trip to anguish…because as I’ve already said…aint going to happen…for any single person reading this.

So I write this for those…who in this present moment…are feeling bad…about feeling in a bad way about something.

Don’t…as long as you don’t allow yourself to give up…as long as you keep on going…keep on seeing the bigger picture…then you will always find the wonder.

Everyday is a beautiful day to be alive…a moment to savour…rejoice…to give thanks…no matter the situation…because one day it will be gone.

It can be hard to see it that way when you aren’t feeling yourself…but once it’s gone…it’s gone…don’t ever let it pass you by…no matter how old you are.

Some people call that morbid…I call it the reason…the real hype…all the proof you will ever need…to know why you have to live life your way…as you…and who you truly want to be.

There is so much awe inspiring brilliance to be discovered in this spectacular world…and to take as much of it in as possible…we have to be able to accept and identify the normality of emotions and feelings during adversity and avoid mistaking them for negativity.

The process of adversity is natural and the only time it becomes negative is when you allow all of those thoughts…those actions…feelings…and emotions to take you over…leaving you lost in limbo…completely off track from being able to battle your way out.

Anytime I’ve ever felt like giving up…anytime I’ve ever felt I wasn’t good enough…or undeserving…I’ve looked in the mirror and asked myself what would I be prepared to do for this…where would I be prepared to go for it…and I’ll tell you…

I’d battle Freddy Kruger inside of his own dreams to keep on going…and not only would I win…my determination would give him nightmares.

One life…and I decided a long time ago I’d NEVER give up…that I would ALWAYS follow my heart no matter what cards I was dealt…good or bad…because I believe in my journey…I believe in my cause…I believe in myself…and I realise that it can’t all be down hill.

Find what it is you love…find what it is you are…what you believe in…adapt this attitude…and you find you just let go of so much you have been grasping on to…it truly is exhilarating…for the body…and the mind.

#NOBODYISPERFECT #KEEPGOING #BEYOUROWNMOTIVATION #GIVINGFREDDYNIGHTMARES #WHATADAYTOBEALIVE

Leave a Reply

