Realist Shit You Read Today

lee12

A lot of the time…we never get to say goodbye…A lot of the time…we dont realise how much we had to say thank you for…until we can no longer say it.

Last month I saw a great blog post…where a girl was writing a letter to her ex best friend.

This Sunday would have been one of my friends birthdays…but sadly he passed away.

Her post has inspired me to write my own…to say thank you…to all of those not here with me anymore….rest in peace…you beautiful…gifted…amazing people.

Thank you for all of the times…I remember you telling me I could…when everybody else was trying to convince me…that I couldnt.

Thank you for the support…the backing…and the unconditional love…for the times that my body gave up on me…and it was the thoughts I held and grasped on to of you…that got me through.

Thank you for the pain…for the feelings that played an integral part in creating my mindset…my determination…my resisiliency…and my belief.

Thank you for constantly reminding me how preciously wonderful life is…for showing me what an exhilarating commodity…to be cherished and celebrated it is.

It’s because of you I see it as something that should never…EVER…be taken for granted or generalised.

You will always be a part of me…ingrained in to my dna…until whichever day it is I go out smiling.

To…every single one of you…I thank you…for aiding me to learn…for being integral to my growth…and my development

You left me with questions…that developed in to answers…still you teach me…still you guide me…still…you inspire me.

 

black and white lights street lights 1920x1200 wallpaper_www.paperhi.com_81

 

💯 Sometimes…now and again…As I ghost from lamp post to lamp post…in the dead of the night…shadow sparring and weaving underneath the stars…you’re there with me…I can feel you…each and every single one of u…running alongside me…pushing me…spurring me on…as my body tries to fail me.

Its an amazing feeling…one that has no words to describe it…maybe other people feel it too…in their own way…for their lost ones…who knows?

From southern cemetery…to ashes scattered in the wind…we never mourn a Life lost..we celebrate a Life lived.

People only go when you allow their memories to fade…my friends…my acquaintances…my family…my foes…you…all stay alive within me…helping me to be the man I am today.

Thank you

Mr Cleaver…out

“Quoted from the scriptures of the #TRUE1%”

 

Leave a Reply

